Paintsville/Johnson Co. Trail Town Committee named Winner of Gov. Award

Members of the Paintsville/Johnson Co. Trail Town Committee received some very good news on Thursday afternoon, as it was announced they have been named as the winner of the “Beautify the Bluegrass” Initiative.

Governor Matt Bevin made the announcement Thursday afternoon in a Facebook video.

This initiative calls on people to come together to make their hometown shine. Trail Town members have been working non-stop around Paintsville and Johnson Co. working to walking trails, painting buildings downtown and other projects.

The Paintsville/Johnson Co. Trail Town Committee is a non-profit organization that is made up of volunteers with the goal to beautify and promote the wonderful community we live in.

Congratulations to everyone involved.

^We spoke with Lara Pack of the Paintsville/Johnson County Trail Town Committee. Click above to play audio.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *